Wuhan University (1995), Biology
Graduate School
Yeshiva Uni - Bronx Campus (2003), Cell Biology

Research Interest

  • Signal transduction
  • Structural biology


Featured Publications LegendFeatured Publications

Structural basis of the activation of c-MET receptor.
Uchikawa E, Chen Z, Xiao GY, Zhang X, Bai XC, Nat Commun 2021 07 12 1 4074
A putative structural mechanism underlying the antithetic effect of homologous RND1 and RhoD GTPases in mammalian plexin regulation.
Liu Y, Ke P, Kuo YC, Wang Y, Zhang X, Song C, Shan Y, Elife 2021 Jun 10
Architecture of the Sema3A/PlexinA4/Neuropilin tripartite complex.
Lu D, Shang G, He X, Bai XC, Zhang X, Nat Commun 2021 05 12 1 3172
Cryo-EM structure of the Hippo signaling integrator human STRIPAK.
Jeong BC, Bae SJ, Ni L, Zhang X, Bai XC, Luo X, Nat Struct Mol Biol 2021 Feb
Sorting nexin 5 mediates virus-induced autophagy and immunity.
Dong X, Yang Y, Zou Z, Zhao Y, Ci B, Zhong L, Bhave M, Wang L, Kuo YC, Zang X, Zhong R, Aguilera ER, Richardson RB, Simonetti B, Schoggins JW, Pfeiffer JK, Yu L, Zhang X, Xie Y, Schmid SL, Xiao G, Gleeson PA, Ktistakis NT, Cullen PJ, Xavier RJ, Levine B, Nature 2020 Dec
Structural and Functional Analyses of the FAM46C/Plk4 Complex.
Chen H, Lu D, Shang G, Gao G, Zhang X, Structure 2020 May
Cryo-EM structure of the PlexinC1/A39R complex reveals inter-domain interactions critical for ligand-induced activation.
Kuo YC, Chen H, Shang G, Uchikawa E, Tian H, Bai XC, Zhang X, Nat Commun 2020 04 11 1 1953
Cryo-EM analyses reveal the common mechanism and diversification in the activation of RET by different ligands.
Li J, Shang G, Chen YJ, Brautigam CA, Liou J, Zhang X, Bai XC, Elife 2019 Sep 8
Effector Specificity Mechanisms of Rab35 GTPase.
Kuo YC, Zhang X, Structure 2019 05 27 5 725-727
Structural basis of STING binding with and phosphorylation by TBK1.
Zhang C, Shang G, Gui X, Zhang X, Bai XC, Chen ZJ, Nature 2019 03 567 7748 394-398

Honors & Awards

  • Virginia Murchison Linthicum Scholar in Medical Research
    UT Southwestern Medical Center (2007)
  • Julius Marmur Research Award
    Albert Einstein School of Medicine (2002)