Marianne Nash, M.D., is a Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychiatry at UT Southwestern Medical Center. After earning her medical degree at the UTHealth Houston McGovern Medical School, Dr. Nash completed her residency in psychiatry at UT Southwestern. Certified in psychiatry by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, she joined the UT Southwestern faculty in 2011.

Among her other roles, Dr. Nash serves on the Psychiatric Emergency Task Force at Parkland Health, where she also co-chairs the Parkland Psychiatric Peer Review Committee. She is a member of the American Psychiatric Association and the Texas Medical Association. Her honors and awards include being recognized as Teacher of the Year by the UT Southwestern Medical Center Psychiatry Residents Organization.


Medical School
UT Health Science Center at Houston (2007)
UT Southwestern Medical Center (2011), Psychiatry

Honors & Awards

  • Teacher of the Year, UT Southwestern Medical Center Psychiatry Residents Organization
  • Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society
    University of Texas Medical School at Houston AOA Delta Chapter (2007)

Professional Associations/Affiliations

  • Alpha Omega Alpha
  • American Psychiatric Association
  • Texas Medical Association