UT Southwestern Medical Center 2017, Ophthalmic Pathology
UT Southwestern Medical Center 2017, Ophthalmic Pathology
Medical School
UT Southwestern Medical Center (2012)
Graduate School
UT Southwestern Medical School (2012), Medical Scientist Training Program
UT Southwestern Medical Center (2014), Anatomic Pathology
UT Southwestern Medical Center (2016), Neuropathology

Research Interest

  • Alzheimer disease
  • Analysis of mouse phenotypes
  • Comparative histopathology
  • Frontotemporal lobar degeneration (FTLD)
  • Lipid biology and lipidomics
  • Medical and graduate student education
  • Neurodegeneration
  • Neuropathology
  • Ophthalmic pathology


Featured Publications LegendFeatured Publications

Polymicrobial infection confined to Ahmed glaucoma shunt.
Lee JC, Evers BM, Cavuoti D, Hogan RN, Kooner KS, Am J Ophthalmol Case Rep 2020 Jun 18 100596
Transcriptional profiling identifies caspase-1 as a T cell-intrinsic regulator of Th17 differentiation.
Gao Y, Deason K, Jain A, Irizarry-Caro RA, Dozmorov I, Coughlin LA, Rauch I, Evers BM, Koh AY, Wakeland EK, Pasare C, J. Exp. Med. 2020 Apr 217 4
Enhanced ER-associated degradation of HMG CoA reductase causes embryonic lethality associated with Ubiad1 deficiency.
Jo Y, Kim SS, Garland K, Fuentes I, DiCarlo LM, Ellis JL, Fu X, Booth SL, Evers BM, DeBose-Boyd RA, Elife 2020 Mar 9
Mutual inhibition between Prkd2 and Bcl6 controls T follicular helper cell differentiation.
Misawa T, SoRelle JA, Choi JH, Yue T, Wang KW, McAlpine W, Wang J, Liu A, Tabeta K, Turer EE, Evers B, Nair-Gill E, Poddar S, Su L, Ou F, Yu L, Russell J, Ludwig S, Zhan X, Hildebrand S, Li X, Tang M, Murray AR, Moresco EMY, Beutler B, Sci Immunol 2020 Jan 5 43


Featured Books Legend Featured Books

Honors & Awards

  • UT Southwestern Academy of Teachers (SWAT) Outstanding Biomedical Science Educator
  • Carl B. and Florence E. King Foundation Endowed Fund in Alzheimer’s Disease Research Award
  • Bruce D. Fallis, M.D., Resident Award for Teaching (UT Southwestern)
  • Bruce D. Fallis, M.D., Resident Award for Teaching (UT Southwestern)
  • Vernie A. Stembridge, M.D., Scholarship Award in Pathology (UT Southwestern)
  • Distinguished Biochemistry Research Scholar (Texas A&M University)
  • Barry M. Goldwater Scholar
  • Outstanding Teacher Award (UT Southwestern Medical School)
    2017, 2018, & 2019

Professional Associations/Affiliations

  • Verhoeff-Zimmerman Society (2019)
  • American Association of Neuropathologists (2014)
  • Phi Beta Kappa (2004)
  • Sigma Xi (2004)