Dr. Jacobe joined the Faculty at UT Southwestern Medical School in 2002 after serving on the Faculty at the University of North Carolina. Dr. Jacobe's predominant clinical and research interest is morphea or localized scleroderma. She runs a comprehensive sclerosing skin disorders clinic providing care for patients with morphea, scleroderma and other sclerosing skin conditions. As Director of Phototherapy Services, Dr. Jacobe also specializes in the use of ultraviolet light to treat eczema, psoriasis, and other inflammatory skin conditions. Dr. Jacobe is the Associate Director of the Education and Career Development Programs, Center of Translational Medicine and Clinical and Translational Science Award UTSWMC; Associate Director and co-PI, Dean's Research Scholar & NIH CTSA TL1 Fellowship Program UTSWMC; Course Director, Clinical Research Design and Analysis and Clinical Research Protocol Development; UTSW Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences; Director, Third and Fourth Year Medical Student Dermatology Rotations and Medical Student Dermatology Advisor UTSWMC; Associate Residency Director; Director Phototherapy Unit, Veterans Administration North Texas Health Care System. 


Medical School
Baylor College of Medicine (1996)
Baylor College of Medicine (1997), Internal Medicine
UT Southwestern Medical Center (2000), Dermatology
Other Post Graduate Training
UT Southwestern Medical School (2008)
Graduate School
UT Southwestern Medical School (2008), Clinical Science

Research Interest

  • Morphea/localized Scleroderma
  • Phototherapy
  • Scleroderma
  • UVAI Phototherapy


Featured Publications LegendFeatured Publications


Featured Books Legend Featured Books

Honors & Awards

  • Society for Investigative Dermatology
    Executive Board (2017-2018)
  • Photomedicine Society
    President (2015-2018)
  • Best Doctors in America
  • Faculty of 1000
    Reviewer (2012-2016)
  • Who's Who in America
  • North American Rheumatologic Disorders of the Skin Committee Member
    Medical Dermatology Society (2008)
  • Phototherapy Task Force Member
    National Psoriasis Foundation (2008)
  • Secretary-Treasurer
    Photomedicine Society (2008-2015)
  • Skin Cancer Foundation
    Photobiology Committee (2007-2017)
  • Deans Scholar
    Clinical Scholars Program candidate for Master in Clinical Science with Distinction (2006)
  • Teacher of the Year
    Voted on by the residents in Dermatology (2004)
  • University of Texas Plan II Honors Program, Austin, TX
    Graduate with Special Honors (1992)

Professional Associations/Affiliations

  • American Academy of Dermatology (2010)
  • American Medical Association (2000)
  • Childhood Arthritis & Rheumatology Research Alliance (CARRA) (2010)
  • Dallas Dermatologic Society (2002)
  • Dermatology Foundation (2013)
  • Dermatology Teachers Exchange Group (2000)
  • National Psoriasis Foundation (2008)
  • Pediatric Dermatology Research Alliance (PeDRA) (2016)
  • Photomedicine Society (2005)
  • Rheumatologic Dermatology Society (2008-2017)
  • Scleroderma Foundation (2009)
  • Skin Cancer Foundation (2007)
  • Society for Investigative Dermatology (2005)