Medical School
University of Medicine & Dentistry of New Jersey (1982)
Parkland Health & Hospital System (1983), Internal Medicine
UT Southwestern Medical Center (1985), Internal Medicine

Research Interest

  • Age-Related Osteoporosis
  • Functional MRI in the Assessment of Alzheimer's Disease
  • Geriatrics


Featured Publications LegendFeatured Publications

The Primary Care of Alzheimer Disease.
Rubin CD Am J Med Sci 2006 332(6) 314-333
Differential activation on fMRI of monozygotic twins discordant for AD
Lipton AM, McColl R, Cullum CM, Allen G, Ringe WK, Bonte FJ, McDonald E, Rubin CD Neurology May 2003 60 1713-1716
Treating a patient with the Werner syndrome and osteoporosis with recombinant human insulin-like growth factor
Rubin CD, Reed B, Sakhaee K, Pak CYC Ann Intern Med 1994 121(9) 665-668

Honors & Awards

  • Margaret and Trammell Crow Distinguished Chair in Alzheimer’s and Geriatric Research
  • Seymour Eisenberg Distinguished Professor in Geriatric Medicine
  • Walsdorf Professor Professorship in Geriatrics Research
  • Fellow American Geriatrics Society
  • Fellow American College of Physicians

Professional Associations/Affiliations

  • American College of Physicians
  • American Geriatrics Society
  • American Society for Bone and Mineral Research
  • Texas Geriatrics Society
  • Texas Medical Association