Dr. Le is originally from Germantown, MD and received his medical degree at Duke University School of Medicine. He completed his Internal Medicine residency at the University of Texas Southwestern, and is now serving as chief resident of ambulatory care for the Internal Medicine residency program. He plans to pursue a career in oncology with the long term goal of becoming an academic oncologist with particular attention to clinical trial development and medical education.


Univ of Maryland at College Pa (2010), Biological Sciences
Univ of Maryland at College Pa (2010), Biochemistry
Medical School
Duke University (2014), Medicine

Research Interest

  • Clinical Trial Design
  • Non-small Cell Lung Cancer
  • Renal Cell Carcinoma


Featured Publications LegendFeatured Publications

Histologic transformation of EGFR mutant lung adenocarcinoma without exposure to EGFR inhibition.
Le T, Sailors J, Oliver DH, Mayer M, Hoskin S, Gerber DE Lung Cancer 2017 Mar 105 14-16
Upper lip metastasis of sarcomatoid carcinoma of the lung - an unusual site of disease: a case report.
Le T, Mayer M, Sailors J, Gerber DE, Truelson JM J Med Case Rep 2017 Jan 11 1 18
ALK alterations and inhibition in lung cancer.
Le T, Gerber DE Semin. Cancer Biol. 2016 Sep
Disruption of Fgf13 causes synaptic excitatory-inhibitory imbalance and genetic epilepsy and febrile seizures plus.
Puranam RS, He XP, Yao L, Le T, Jang W, Rehder CW, Lewis DV, McNamara JO J. Neurosci. 2015 Jun 35 23 8866-81

Honors & Awards

  • National American College of Physicians Doctor's Dilemma Semi-Finalist
    American College of Physicians (2017)
  • Texas Northern American College of Physicians Doctor's Dilemma Winner
    Texas Chapter of the American College of Physicians (2016)
  • Alpha Omega Alpha Research Symposium - Best Platform Presentation
    Duke University Alpha Omega Alpha Society (2013)
  • Howard Hughes Medical Research Fellow
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute (2012)

Professional Associations/Affiliations

  • Texas Medical Association (2016)
  • American College of Physicians (2014)