Download Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Lacritz obtained her undergraduate degree in Psychology at UT Austin in 1989 with highest honors. She went on to obtain her doctorate at UT Southwestern Medical Center in Clinical Psychology where she served as Chief Resident. After completing a two-year postdoctoral fellowship at UT Southwestern in Neuropsychology (1995-1997), she joined the UT Southwestern Faculty in 1997 and is currently a Professor in the Departments of Psychiatry and Neurology. She is the Director of the Neuropsychology Clinic and Neuropsychology Training Director. Departmental activities include neuropsychological/cognitive evaluation of persons with known or suspected neurological disorders, involvement with the Alzheimer’s Disease Center at UT Southwestern, and teaching/training of graduate students and postdoctoral fellows. She serves as a member of the Steering, Clinical Training, Admissions, Research, and Diversity and Inclusion Committees in the doctoral Clinical Psychology program.

Dr. Lacritz’s clinical expertise is in the area of neuropsychological assessment, with particular interest in working with individuals who have dementia, epilepsy, movement disorders, multiple sclerosis and head injury. Dr. Lacritz’s research foci are in the areas of early detection and risk factors for Alzheimer’s disease and mild cognitive impairment, cognitive function in movement disorders, and psychometric assessment.


Undergraduate School
University of Texas at Austin (1989), Psychology
Other Post Graduate Training
UT Southwestern Medical Center (1994)
Graduate School
UT Southwestern Medical Center (1994), Clinical Psychology
Postdoctoral Fellowship
UT Southwestern Medical Center (1997), Clinical Neuropsychology

Research Interest

  • Detection of cognitive change with interventions
  • Early detection of dementia
  • Movement Disorders
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Test development and interpretation
  • Traumatic Brain Injury


Featured Publications LegendFeatured Publications


Featured Books Legend Featured Books

Honors & Awards

  • Distinguished Career Service Award
    National Academy of Neuropsychology (2020)
  • Distinguished Psychologist of the Year
    Dallas Psychological Society (2019)
  • RegentsÂ’ Outstanding Teaching Award
    The University of Texas System (2017)
  • Distinguished Teaching Professor
    UT Southwestern Medical Center (2016)
  • UT Kenneth I Shine, MD Academy of Health Science
    UT System, Elected Member (2016)
  • Southwestern Academy of Teachers (SWAT)
    UT Southwestern Medical Center, Selected Member (2015)
  • Most Influential Mentor
    UT Southwestern Clinical Psychology Program (2013)
  • Leadership Institute for Women in Psychology
    American Psychological Association (2011)
  • Outstanding Teacher Award
    UT Southwestern Clinical Psychology Program (2009)
  • Distinguished Alumni Award
    UT Southwestern Clinical Psychology Program (2008)
  • Fellow
    National Academy of Neuropsychology (2005)
  • PACT
    Patient Care and Service Recognition, UTSW (2005)
  • Chief Resident
    UT Southwestern Clinical Psychology program (1993)

Professional Associations/Affiliations

  • American Board of Clinical Neuropsychology
  • American Psychological Association (Division 40)
  • International Neuropsychological Society
  • National Academy of Neuropsychology