Medical School
Nilratan Sircar Medical College, India (2001)
Junior Resident
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, India (2005), Neurobiology
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (2011), Internal Medicine
UT Southwestern Medical Center (2013), Neurocritical Care

Research Interest

  • Activated platelets
  • Acute brain injury
  • Coma
  • Subarachnoid hemorrhage
  • Systemic response after acute brain injury


Featured Publications LegendFeatured Publications

Systemic response of coated-platelet and peripheral blood inflammatory cell indices after aneurysmal subarachnoid hemorrhage and long-term clinical outcome.
Ray B, Ross SR, Danala G, Aghaei F, Nouh CD, Ford L, Hollabaugh KM, Karfonta BN, Santucci JA, Cornwell BO, Bohnstedt BN, Zheng B, Dale GL, Prodan CI, J Crit Care 2019 Aug 52 1-9
Dasatinib Re-initiation after Post-stroke Thrombolysis Associated with Symptomatic Intracerebral Hemorrhage.
Hamilton RA, Hathidara M, Shujaat SD, Strickland AE, Bohnstedt BN, Ray B, World Neurosurg 2019 Feb
Acute ischemic stroke in myeloproliferative neoplasia: Using molecular pathophysiology knowledge to treat prothrombotic state with direct oral anticoagulants
Hollen, C. W., Shujaat, S. D., Ray, B. Neurology and Clinical Neuroscience 2019 2 7 85-87
Coated-Platelet Trends Predict Short-Term Clinical OutcomeAfter Subarachnoid Hemorrhage.
Ray B, Pandav VM, Mathews EA, Thompson DM, Ford L, Yearout LK, Bohnstedt BN, Chaudhary S, Dale GL, Prodan CI, Transl Stroke Res 2018 10 9 5 459-470
Radiological Estimation of Intracranial Blood Volume and Occurrence of Hydrocephalus Determines Stress-Induced Hyperglycemia After Aneurysmal Subarachnoid Hemorrhage.
Santucci JA, Ross SR, Greenert JC, Aghaei F, Ford L, Hollabaugh KM, Cornwell BO, Wu DH, Zheng B, Bohnstedt BN, Ray B, Transl Stroke Res 2018 Jul
Trends of Platelet Volume Index Predicts Delayed Cerebral Ischemia After Subarachnoid Hemorrhage.
Ray B, Tinsley L, Ford L, Thompson DM, Sidorov EV, Bohnstedt BN, World Neurosurg 2018 Mar 111 e624-e631
Stress-Induced Hyperglycemia After Spontaneous Subarachnoid Hemorrhage and Its Role in Predicting Cerebrospinal Fluid Diversion.
Ray B, Ludwig A, Yearout LK, Thompson DM, Bohnstedt BN, World Neurosurg 2017 Apr 100 208-215
Management of anticoagulant-related intracranial hemorrhage: an evidence-based review.
Ray B, Keyrouz SG, Crit Care 2014 May 18 3 223
Functional müllerian tissue within the conus medullaris generating cyclical neurological morbidity in an otherwise healthy female.
Scott WW, Ray B, Rickert KL, Madden CJ, Raisanen JM, Mendelsohn D, Rogers D, Whitworth TA, Childs Nerv Syst 2014 Apr 30 4 717-21
Development of contrast-induced nephropathy in subarachnoid hemorrhage: a single center perspective.
Ray B, Rickert KL, Welch BG, White JA, Klinger DR, Boudreaux BP, Whittemore BA, Gu E, Neurocrit Care 2013 Oct 19 2 150-6


Featured Books Legend Featured Books

Honors & Awards

  • Outstanding Attending Award, OU Neurology
    Best attanding physician awarded by all Neurology residents in clinical program at OU HSC (2018)
  • Most Influential Medical Educator Award, OU Neurology
    Awarded by graduating residents in Neurology (2015)
  • American Neurological Association Resident Symposium, American Neurological Association
    ANA award to attend annual meeting (2010)
  • Neurocritical Care Society Travel Grant recipient, Neurocritical Care Society
    Top 10 applicants to attend NCS meeting (2010)

Professional Associations/Affiliations

  • American Neurological Association (2018)
  • Congress of Neurological Surgeons (2016)
  • American Stroke Association (2010)
  • Neurocritical Care Society (2009)
  • American Academy of Neurology (2008)